Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Art Index Retrospective is an archive index that chronicles over a half a century of art literature from 1929-1984. Covering fine, decorative and commercial art, it indexes hundreds of publications, plus thousands of book reviews, interviews, anthologies and more.
ARTstor primarily houses high-quality images of art, architecture, and other visual materials. This includes paintings, sculptures, photographs, drawings, prints, decorative arts, and more. It also provides access to related information like artist biographies, historical context, and image metadata.
Full-text electronic books covering the disciplines art, biology, business, chemistry, communication, computer science, education, English, engineering, history, mathematics, music, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, sociology and theology.
Full-text electronic books covering a broad range of academic disciplines. Books can be read online in your web browser or can be checked out and downloaded for offline reading. Checking out and downloading a book requires creating a My EBSCOhost account and installing Adobe Digital Editions.
This collection features more than 17,000 world history e-books. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including medieval history, history of music, history of science, law in history, history of philosophy, art history, history of technology, history of business and economics, history of religion, military history and more. Notable publishers include Harvard University Press, Oxford University Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Ashgate Publishing Ltd., University of California Press and State University of New York Press.
