Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Counseling

Key Resources

Databases

PsycINFO 

APA PsycInfo is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Materials include journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. APA PsycInfo includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed.

ProQuest (All Databases) 

Use this database for general or multidisciplinary topics. It covers a broad range of academic subjects from arts, business, education, health, humanities, law, military, psychology, science & technology, to social sciences. Includes full text articles and ebooks.

Scopus 

Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences and health sciences, followed by the life sciences, and finally the social sciences & humanities.

SpringerLink

Searchable journals, books, eReferences and protocols. Subjects included are architecture, design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business, economics, chemistry, materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics, statistics, medicine, physics, astronomy and applied computing.

Journals

 

cover image for: Applied psychology : health and well-being  Applied psychology : health and well-being

cover image for: Clinical psychology (New York, N.Y.)  Clinical psychology (New York, N.Y.)

cover image for: Journal of behavioral medicine  Journal of behavioral medicine

cover image for: Psychology & health  Psychology & health