The collection of databases below feature your best bets in finding relevant research about the various topics in the broad subject of physics. These provide full access to titles and journals.
Full-text of critical reviews written by leading scientists within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Science and Economic disciplines.
ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Some articles include Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Life Sciences and Health Sciences. ScienceDirect consists of over 1.4 million open acces articles and allows you to explroe scientific, tehcnical, and medical research .
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics database provides researchers, educators, and students high quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles. The Handbook covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects organized in easy-to-find, well-organized tables. Every year, new reported data and new scientific areas are added, making the Handbook the largest comprehensive physical science data source available anywhere.
Access to e-journals published by Taylor and Francis. Consisting of over 4,812,000 articles, Taylor and Francis Online allows users to search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles publshed under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.
When accessing Library resources (databases, e-books, articles) outside of Xavier, you will be directed to the Library off-campus login page, like the one below. Follow the instructions to login with your Brightspace Username and Password.
Have questions about using OpenAthens? Visit the OpenAthens FAQ page.
