The collection of databases below feature your best bets in finding relevant research about the various topics in the broad subject of physics. These provide full access to titles and journals.
IEEE Electronic Library includes unlimited, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET conference proceedings; and all active and historical IEEE standards in computer science and engineering technologies.
Full-text of critical reviews written by leading scientists within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Science and Economic disciplines.
A free distribution service and an open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is a collaboratively funded, community-supported resource founded by Paul Ginsparg in 1991 and maintained and operated by Cornell University.
ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Some articles include Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Life Sciences and Health Sciences. ScienceDirect consists of over 1.4 million open acces articles and allows you to explroe scientific, tehcnical, and medical research .
Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. With comprehensive content coverage, high-quality data, and precise search and analytical tools, Scopus gives researchers, librarians, research managers, and R&D professionals the insights to drive better decisions, actions, and outcomes.
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics database provides researchers, educators, and students high quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles. The Handbook covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects organized in easy-to-find, well-organized tables. Every year, new reported data and new scientific areas are added, making the Handbook the largest comprehensive physical science data source available anywhere.
Access to e-journals published by Taylor and Francis. Consisting of over 4,812,000 articles, Taylor and Francis Online allows users to search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles publshed under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.
The Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
This database provides wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline of shock and vibration.
Journals @ OVID is a comprehensive database consisting of full-text articles and abstracts covering Biology, Clinical Medicine, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Life Sciences, Nursing, Physical Sciences & Engineering.
When accessing Library resources (databases, e-books, articles) outside of Xavier, you will be directed to the Library off-campus login page, like the one below. Follow the instructions to login with your Brightspace Username and Password.
Have questions about using OpenAthens? Visit the OpenAthens FAQ page.