A collection of books from our database on general engineering
A collection of books from our database on mechatronics and robotics
A collection of books from our database on astronomy
A collection of books from our database on quantum physics and quantum mechanics.
A collection of books from our database on quantum thermodynamics.
A collection of books from our database on biophysics.
A collection of books from our database on optics.
The library has books available both online (eBooks) and in print. You can search Alma for both types by entering your keywords and selecting "Book/eBook" under "Content Type" in the filter pane.
Books at the library are arranged according to the Library of Congress call number system. A "call number" is like an address for the book that tells you the location on the shelf in relation to other books. They are arranged alphabetically and numerically, and grouped by subject class and subclass. Books on physics have call numbers starting with QC 1 and ending with QC 999.
This table explains the parts of the example call number QC721 .L36 1954
| Call Number Portion | Meaning |
|---|---|
| QC 721 | Q is the general Science section of books. QC represents the subsection that focuses on topics in physics, and 721 represents the subtopic of electricity |
| .L36 | Represents words, names, or subjects; unique to each book; number read as decimal: 36 |
| 1954 | The year the book was published |
Understanding how books are arranged in a library can help you independently find a book, but if you can't find what you need ask us for help.