IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)This link opens in a new windowIEEE Electronic Library includes unlimited, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET conference proceedings; and all active and historical IEEE standards in computer science and engineering technologies.
Mathematical Sciences PublishersThis link opens in a new windowMathematical Sciences Publishers is a not-for-profit corporation based in Berkeley, California. they produce and distribute scientific and research literature; develop and license software for scholarly publishing; and offer hosting, copyediting, and other services for editorial boards, scholarly societies, and other publishers.
MathSciNetThis link opens in a new windowMathSciNet is a comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Coverage includes the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. Also includes citation data for journals, authors, articles, books, journals, and authors.
Science and Technology (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Some articles include Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Life Sciences and Health Sciences. ScienceDirect consists of over 1.4 million open acces articles and allows you to explroe scientific, tehcnical, and medical research .
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database covering the fields of philosophy, news, genral science, communication and journalism, and reference works. yhe database also includes full-text access to allows students to look at peer-reviewed journals, government documents, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
HathiTrustThis link opens in a new windowHathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of over 17 million titles digitized from libraries around the world. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.
OpenDissertationsThis link opens in a new windowA database with open access created to help researchers find both old and new dissertations and theses. Citations for graduate research from the early 20th century to the present are made available to researchers.
ProQuest (All Databases)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to tens of thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, and other publications is available through the ProQuest collection of several databases.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. With comprehensive content coverage, high-quality data, and precise search and analytical tools, Scopus gives researchers, librarians, research managers, and R&D professionals the insights to drive better decisions, actions, and outcomes.
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowSearchable journals, books, eReferences and protocols. Subjects included are architecture, design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business, economics, chemistry, materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics, statistics, medicine, physics, astronomy and applied computing.
Other Helpful Databases
Chronicle of Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowThe Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. The unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, The Chronicle database provides both full-text, real-time news and the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world, such as job announcements, discussion forums, and advice columns.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a national online digital library sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It is the largest education database and includes citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education. A majority of the journals are peer-reviewed.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject Muse provides access to scholarly e-books and journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.