The collection of databases below feature your best bets in finding relevant research about the various topics in the broad subject of physics. These provide full access to titles and journals.
IEEE Electronic Library includes unlimited, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET conference proceedings; and all active and historical IEEE standards in computer science and engineering technologies.
MSP (Mathematical Sciences Publishers) is focused on developing software for publishing, and on assisting and creating top-level scientific-research publications. We publish about 25,000 research pages per year, and we strive to offer the highest quality at the lowest sustainable prices.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database offering access to reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature. Managed by the American Mathematical Society, it includes articles, books, and conference papers, providing a valuable resource for researchers.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering access to a vast collection of journals, books, and articles across various disciplines. Managed by Elsevier, it covers fields like physical sciences, life sciences, and health, providing essential resources for researchers and professionals.
Science and Technology (EBSCO) is a research database providing access to a wide range of scientific and technological literature. It includes scholarly articles, technical reports, and industry publications, making it a valuable resource for researchers, educators, and professionals
Access to e-journals published by Taylor and Francis. Consisting of over 4,812,000 articles, Taylor and Francis Online allows users to search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles publshed under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.
The Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
When accessing Library resources (databases, e-books, articles) outside of Xavier, you will be directed to the Library off-campus login page, like the one below. Follow the instructions to login with your Brightspace Username and Password.
Have questions about using OpenAthens? Visit the OpenAthens FAQ page.