A data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a mapping and analytics platform. Users will be prompted to sign in with a single time use code via their email.
This collection has a wide selection of eBooks that have been curated by scholars for scholars. Members societies, relating to the humanities and interpretive social sciences, recommend titles for inclusion in this resource.
The African American Historical Serials Collection features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922. The periodicals in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. The Oxford African American Studies Center provides students, scholars and librarians with more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field.
Bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
The ACLU archive includes more than 2 million pages of primary resource materials from the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU). The records focus on civil rights, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court fro 1912 to the Civil Rights Act of 1964. The collection also includes legal briefs, newspapers, internal memoranda, client correspondence, and committee reports. There are also other topics covered such as the rise of the Ku Klux Clan, the Civil Rights movement, and ACLU's involvement in the Vietnam War. The main goals of the ACLU were to fight to end racial discrimination, promote the true definition of civil rights and defend those who did not have much power during those periods.
Full-text of critical reviews written by leading scientists within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Science and Economic disciplines.
This database features historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archives also contain personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others; in addition to gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health, including the worldwide impact of AIDS, materials tracing LGBTQ activism in Britain from 1950 through 1980, and more. Includes material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups.
Government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. This catalog contains financial and non-financial assistance programs administered by the Federal government.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.
Full-text electronic books covering the disciplines art, biology, business, chemistry, communication, computer science, education, English, engineering, history, mathematics, music, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, sociology and theology.
CQ Researcher is a database of original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications. Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Full-text electronic books covering a broad range of academic disciplines. Books can be read online in your web browser or can be checked out and downloaded for offline reading. Checking out and downloading a book requires creating a My EBSCOhost account and installing Adobe Digital Editions.
The Family Studies Abstracts database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Fuente Académica is a database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s. Content is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.
The Handbook of LAtin American Studies contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present, including books, articles, maps, e-resources, and more. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, this multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. This database contains bibliographic records found in the Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) from the 1970s to the present. HLAS includes annotated citations for books, journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, maps and atlases, and e-resources. The Tables of Contents page provides links to bibliographic review essays that contextualize scholarly trends and publications.
History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials.
JSTOR is a comprehensive database providing access to academic scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers, that are DRM-free, and primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa.
Military & Government Collection includes full-text articles of current news and scholarship pertaining to all branches of the U.S. military and government. It includes academic journals, popular magazines, trade publications, and military publications.
ProQuest and the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) have teamed up to digitize the association’s archives, bringing one of the most famous records of the civil rights movement to the online world via ProQuest History Vault. The collection is nearly two million pages of internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP’s work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues: lynching, school desegregation, and discrimination in the military, the criminal justice system, employment, and housing, among others.
This full-text multi-disciplinary database provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for all full text articles covering areas such as art, education, ethnic studies, history, humanities, technology, and women's studies.
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content. SAGE Knowledge is a cross-media platform, home to an expansive range of SAGE Books, Business Case, Reference and video titles within the Social Sciences. In addition, links to related SAGE Journals and SAGE Research Methods content via the SAGE Recommends widget on each content page create a diverse research environment.
Sanborn Fire Insurance maps are large-scale plans of a city or town. They were created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. The maps list street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made and previous numbers. The library subscribes only to maps for Louisiana.
Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. With comprehensive content coverage, high-quality data, and precise search and analytical tools, Scopus gives researchers, librarians, research managers, and R&D professionals the insights to drive better decisions, actions, and outcomes.
In its entirety, Slavery & Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive consists of more than five million cross-searchable pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries.
Including bibliographic records covering essential areas related to the study of cities and regions, this database explores such topics as urban affairs, community development, urban history and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
The trusted source of scientific evidence on education interventions (programs, products, practices, and policies). An investment of the Institute of Education Sciences at the U.S. Department of Education, we are a resource to help you make evidence-based decisions.
