Fuente Académica is a database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s. Content is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.
Providing indexing and full-text coverage of respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is a good resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
This database provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. This database also allows for filtering news by country, company, and sources.
The ACLU archive includes more than 2 million pages of primary resource materials from the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU). The records focus on civil rights, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court fro 1912 to the Civil Rights Act of 1964. The collection also includes legal briefs, newspapers, internal memoranda, client correspondence, and committee reports. There are also other topics covered such as the rise of the Ku Klux Clan, the Civil Rights movement, and ACLU's involvement in the Vietnam War. The main goals of the ACLU were to fight to end racial discrimination, promote the true definition of civil rights and defend those who did not have much power during those periods.
Covers all judges who have served since 1789 on the U.S. District Courts, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the Supreme Court, and the former U.S. Circuit Courts.
EDGAR is the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system used at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). EDGAR is the primary system for submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file information with the SEC. All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
This collection features more than 17,000 world history e-books. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including medieval history, history of music, history of science, law in history, history of philosophy, art history, history of technology, history of business and economics, history of religion, military history and more. Notable publishers include Harvard University Press, Oxford University Press, McGill-Queen’s University Press, Ashgate Publishing Ltd., University of California Press and State University of New York Press.
History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials.
ProQuest and the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) have teamed up to digitize the association’s archives, bringing one of the most famous records of the civil rights movement to the online world via ProQuest History Vault. The collection is nearly two million pages of internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP’s work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues: lynching, school desegregation, and discrimination in the military, the criminal justice system, employment, and housing, among others.
