The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities Ebook Collection is a collection of over 5,700 scholarly books, from over 125 publishers. ACLS HEB is a collection curated by scholars for scholars; members of ACLS learned societies nominate books for inclusion.
The HistoryMakers is a national non-profit research and educational institution committed to preserving and making widely accessible the untold personal stories of both well-known and unsung African Americans. Through the media and a series of user-friendly products, services and events, The HistoryMakers enlightens, entertains and educates the public, helping to refashion a more inclusive record of American history. Nearly 150,000 stories are assembled from life oral history interviews with 2,701 historically significant African Americans as of September 24, 2022.
IBISWorld is an industry research database. It contains Industry Reports classified by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, Industry iExpert Summaries, Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries, and Business Environment Profiles.
Mathematical Sciences Publishers is a not-for-profit corporation based in Berkeley, California. they produce and distribute scientific and research literature; develop and license software for scholarly publishing; and offer hosting, copyediting, and other services for editorial boards, scholarly societies, and other publishers.
MITRE ATT&CK® is a globally-accessible knowledge base of adversary tactics and techniques based on real-world observations. The ATT&CK knowledge base matrices are used as a foundation for the development of specific threat models and methodologies in the private sector, in government, and in the cybersecurity product and service community.
The NVD is the U.S. government repository of standards based vulnerability management data represented using the Security Content Automation Protocol (SCAP). This data enables automation of vulnerability management, security measurement, and compliance. The NVD includes databases of security checklist references, security-related software flaws, misconfigurations, product names, and impact metrics.
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.
The Chicago Manual of Style is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers, informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice. Its 17 editions have prescribed writing and citation styles widely used in publishing. It is one of the most widely used and respected style guides in the United States.
The Wall Street Journal (also known as The Journal) is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City, with international editions also available in Chinese and Japanese. The Journal has covered the births and deaths of tens of thousands of companies; the creation of new industries such as autos, aerospace, oil and entertainment; two world wars and numerous other conflicts; profound advances in science and technology; revolutionary social movements; the rise of consumer economies in the U.S. and abroad; and the fitful march of globalization.
0 Comments.