Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News

Archives & Special Collections Chosen for ArchivesSpace Diversity Partnership

by University Library on 2021-05-20T10:26:47-05:00 | Comments

ArchivesSpace Diversity Partnership Graphic

(Image credit: ArchivesSpace)

The XULA Archives & Special Collections is excited to announce that we have recently been selected as a member institution of the ArchivesSpace Diversity Partnership.

In the wake of the George Floyd and Breonna Taylor murders, and in the spirit of protest that followed, the ArchivesSpace community began a conversation about what it could do to promote diversity and inclusion while combating systemic racism in the archives field. That continuing conversation has led to a series of initiatives that will be undertaken in the coming years, including the ArchivesSpace Diversity Partnership. The ArchivesSpace Diversity Partnership is a new three-year program that offers support for implementing the ArchivesSpace application to institutions that are themselves or primarily serve communities underrepresented in the ArchivesSpace community. This program will officially launch a three-year term with a small cohort of institutions on July 1, 2021 and conclude on June 30, 2024.

As a selected member of this cohort, the XULA Archives & Special Collections will receive an ArchivesSpace membership, ArchivesSpace hosting and technical support from a Registered Service Provider, Specialized Training, and Ongoing User Support to continue to better serve our Archival Collection, the Xavier Community, and the Mission of the University. 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...