Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Africa Commons: History and Culture is a comprehensive database for searching and discovering African materials from 1500 to today. It indexes African organizations, collections, and documents from archives around the world. Find books, magazines, newspapers, historical journals, government documents, oral history, photographs, art, music, videos, and more. Access is available while on-campus or off-campus by creating an account with your Xula email address.
Trial
The AMA Manual of Style, 11th edition, is a guide for those seeking to publish research findings and anyone involved in medical, health, or scientific writing and publishing. The manual offers guidance on nuts-and-bolts topics including punctuation, capitalization, and grammar. It also provides recommendations on how to navigate the dilemmas that authors, researchers and their institutions, medical editors and publishers, writers, and members of the news media who cover scientific research confront on a daily basis.
New
The East African Newspapers Collection has three publications: Daily Nation (Kenya), The Ethiopian Herald, and The Monitor (Uganda). Content is from the 1940s to early 2000s.
New
Spanish-language daily newspaper published in Santo Domingo.
New
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical literature resource for drug, disease and medical device R&D and pharmacovigilance with comprehensive content including articles, conference abstracts, in press articles and all of Medline.
New
Spanish-language newspaper published in Guatemala City.
New
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is a collection of poll data from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Questions, charts, demographic crosstabs, and dataset downloads are immediately available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...