Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database covering the fields of philosophy, news, genral science, communication and journalism, and reference works. yhe database also includes full-text access to allows students to look at peer-reviewed journals, government documents, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource providing access to full-text books, interactive guides instructional videos, illustrations, latest news updates, drug information, care plans as well as diagnostic tests and self-assessments. users also have access to different case studies as well as study tools such as flashcards and review questions.
JSTOR is a comprehensive database providing access to academic scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers, that are DRM-free, and primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa.
LexiComp provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content.
Provides access to tens of thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, and other publications is available through the ProQuest collection of several databases.
Abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Africa Commons: History and Culture is a comprehensive database for searching and discovering African materials from 1500 to today. It indexes African organizations, collections, and documents from archives around the world. Find books, magazines, newspapers, historical journals, government documents, oral history, photographs, art, music, videos, and more. Access is available while on-campus or off-campus by creating an account with your Xula email address.
AM Explorer (formerly Adam Matthew) provides millions of pages of primary source content in 130 digital collections spanning the social sciences and humanities.
AM Research Methods provides the practical tools students need to understand and interact with primary sources. The learning portal can be used in classroom-based and online teaching, as well as for independent study. Explore methods using relevant source material and introduce concepts that underpin research in the humanities and social sciences.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is a collection of poll data from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Questions, charts, demographic crosstabs, and dataset downloads are immediately available.
