PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical literature resource for drug, disease and medical device R&D and pharmacovigilance with comprehensive content including articles, conference abstracts, in press articles and all of Medline.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. With comprehensive content coverage, high-quality data, and precise search and analytical tools, Scopus gives researchers, librarians, research managers, and R&D professionals the insights to drive better decisions, actions, and outcomes.
The CINAHL Database provides abstracts, full-text articles, full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. These Subject Headings help researchers find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as local terminology.
Covers a wide range healthcare and biomedical subject areas. Including medical reference ebooks, instructional videos, dissertations, working papers, and evidence-based articles and clinical trial records.
Abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations in fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SAGE Premier provides access to more than 1,000 SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine with complimentary access back to 1999, where available, while a current subscription is maintained.