Skip to main content

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT TEAM


     
Tamera Hanen   Nancy Hampton
Tamera Hanken
Library Director
Academic Support Area: Academic Affairs
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 
Nancy Hampton
Head of Collection Resources
Discipline Areas: Fine Arts, Music, 
Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
Kayla Siddell
Kayla Siddell
Scholarly Communications & Instruction Librarian
Discipline Areas: Psychology, Sociology, Education

Academic Support Areas: Institutional Research, Xavier Exponential, Ronald E. McNair Program

ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.5160
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders
Barbara Sanders
Office Manager
Administrative Support Areas: Fiscal Services, Financial Aid 
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304 
 

INSTRUCTION/LIAISON LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVISTS


     
Vincent Barraza   Mary George
Vincent Barraza
Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian
Discipline Area: Digital Archives, Art History, Museum Studies
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 
Mary George
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Discipline Areas: Chemistry, Physics, Engineering 
mgeorge@xula.edu, 504-520-5294
     
Sarah Hernandez, First-Year Experience Librarian   Irwin Lachoff
Sarah Hernandez
First-Year Experience Librarian

Discipline Areas: Communications
Academic Support Areas: Student Affairs, SASO
Administrative Support Areas: Campus Ministry, Career Services, First- and Second-Year Students
shernan1@xula.edu, 504.520.5463

 
Irwin Lachoff
Associate Archivist
Discipline Areas: Archives, Political Science, History, Philosophy
ilachoff@xula.edu, 504-520-7655
     
 
Alex Saltzman
Data Visualization Specialist & Lab Manager

Discipline Areas: Business, Data Science

asaltzma@xula.edu, 504.520.7663

 
Paula Singleton
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Discipline Areas: Biology, Public Health

Administrative Support Area: Facilities

psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309
     
 
Melinda Williams
Digital Specialist
Discipline Area: Film

Administrative Support Area: Communications and Marketing

mwilii77@xula.edu, 504.520.6785
 
Jianshan Yang
System & Technology Librarian

Discipline Areas: Computer Science, Mathematics
Administrative Support Areas: ITC, Center for International and Intercultural Programs, Confucius Institute

jyang@xula.edu, 504.520.7428
     
Melinda A. Williams
 
Vacant
Science Librarian
 
 
Vacant
Collection Resources Librarian
     
 
 

LIBRARY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF


     
Leslie Sam   Ashaki Haroon
Leslie Sam
Acquisitions & Collections Manager

Discipline Areas: Theology, Counseling

lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
 
Ashaki Haroon

User Services Manager

aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311

     
Edwin Buggage   Jane Fiegel
Edwin Buggage

User Services Assistant

ebuggage@xula.edu. 504.520.7305

 

 

Jane Fiegel

Digital & Technology Assistant

Digital Projects, Metadata

jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056

     
Sandra Hawkins   Esperanda Johnson
Sandra Hawkins

User Services

shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.7305

 

Esperanda Johnson

User Services

ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7305

     
Eric Joseph  
Eric Joseph

User Services 

ecjoseph@xula.edu, 504.520.7655

 
Vacant
User Services