Skip to main content

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND MANAGMENT TEAM


     
Tamera Hanen   Nancy Hampton
Tamera Hanken
Library Director
Policies, Programs, Staff Development
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 
Nancy Hampton
Head of Collection Resources
General Collections, Special Collections,
Archives & Rare Books
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Fine Arts, Music, 
Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
Kayla Siddell
Kayla Siddell
Scholarly Communications & Instruction Librarian
Institutional Repository, Faculty Liaison, Data Visualization Lab
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Business, Data Science,
Graduate & Honor's Programs, Psychology, Sociology
ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.7424
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders
Barbara Sanders
Office Manager
Scheduling, Budget, Staff Resources
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304 
 

INSTRUCTION/LIAISON LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVISTS


     
Vincent Barraza   Mary George
Vincent Barraza
Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian
Archives & Collections,
Digital Asset Management & Metadata
Liaison Area: Digital Archives
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 
Mary George
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Institutional Repository, Metadata, Innovation Studio (Makerspace)
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Chemistry, Physics,
Engineering 
mgeorge@xula.edu, 504-520-5294
     
Paul Haschak   Irwin Lachoff
Paul Haschak
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Education, Counseling,

 Political Science

phaschak@xula.edu, 504.520.5290
 
Irwin Lachoff
Associate Archivist
Archives, Special Collections, Research
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Archives, History, Math
ilachoff@xula.edu, 504-520-7655
     
Paula Singleton   Johannah White
Paula Singleton
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Learning Spaces
Instruction & Liaison areas: Pharmacy, Biology, Public Health
psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309
 
Johannah White
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Instruction Coordinator
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Philosophy, Theology, English
jwhite19@xula.edu, 504.520.6728
     
Melinda Williams  
Melinda Williams
Digital Specialist
Social Media, Outreach & Marketing
Instruction & Liaison areas: Mass Communications
mwilii77@xula.edu, 504.520.6785
 
Vacant
Systems Librarian
 

 

 
     
 
Vacant
Science Librarian
 

 

 
Vacant
First-Year Experience Librarian
 

 

     
 
Vacant
Collection Resources Librarian
 

 

 
Vacant
Data Visualization Lab Manager
 

 

     

LIBRARY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF


     
Leslie Sam   Ashaki Haroon
Leslie Sam
Acquisitions & Collections Manager
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
 
Ashaki Haroon

User Services Manager

aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311

     
Edwin Buggage   Jane Fiegel
Edwin Buggage

User Services Assistant

ebuggage@xula.edu. 504.520.7305

 

 

Jane Fiegel

Digital & Technology Assistant

Digital Projects, Metadata

jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056

     
Sandra Hawkins   Esperanda Johnson
Sandra Hawkins

User Services

shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.7305

 

Esperanda Johnson

User Services

ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7305

     
Eric Joseph  
Eric Joseph

User Services 

ecjoseph@xula.edu, 504.520.7655

 
Vacant
User Services