Skip to main content

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND PLANNING TEAM


     
 
Tamera Hanken
Library Director
Policies, Programs, Staff Development
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 
Nancy Hampton
Head of Collection Resources
General Collections, Special Collections,
Archives & Rare Books
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Fine Arts, Music, 
Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
 
Vacant
Systems Librarian
System Administration, Web, Digital Services
Liaison Areas: Computer Science
vacant@xula.edu, 504.520.1234
 
Kayla Siddell
Scholarly Communications & Instruction Librarian
Institutional Repository, Faculty Liaison
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Business, Data Science,
Graduate & Honor's Programs, Psychology, Sociology
ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.7424
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders
Office Manager
Scheduling, Budget, Staff Resources
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304 
 

INSTRUCTION/LIAISON LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVISTS


     
 
Vincent Barraza
Digital Archivist
Digital Archives & Collections,
Digital Asset Management & Metadata
Liaison Area: Digital Archives
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 
Mary George
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Institutional Repository, Metadata
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Chemistry, Physics,
Engineering 
mgeorge@xula.edu, 504-520-5294
     
 
Paul Haschak
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Evening Supervisor, Collection Assessment
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Education, Counseling,

 Political Science

phaschak@xula.edu, 504.520.5290
 
Irwin Lachoff
Associate Archivist
Archives, Special Collections, Research
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Archives, History, Math
ilachoff@xula.edu, 504-520-7655
     
 
Teri Mojgani
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Library Assessment, User Services
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Communication Studies,
Mass Communication, Public Health
cmojgani@xula.edu, 504.520.5463
 
Paula Singleton
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Learning Spaces
Instruction & Liaison areas: Pharmacy, Biology
psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309
     
   
Johannah White
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Instruction Coordinator
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, 
Philosophy, Theology, Philosophy, English
jwhite19@xula.edu, 504.520.6728
   
     

LIBRARY SUPPORT STAFF


COLLECTION RESOURCES    
     
 
Leslie Sam
Acquisitions & Collections Manager
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
  Theresa Butler
User Services Assistant
tbutle12@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
     
 
Sandra Hawkins
User Services Assistant
shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.1234
 
Eric Joseph
User Services Assistant
ecjoseph@xula.edu, 504.520.7655
     
TECHNOLOGY AND DIGITAL SERVICES    
     
 
Melinda Williams
Digital Specialist
Social Media, Outreach, & Marketing
mwilii77@xula.edu, 504.520.6785
 
Jane Fiegel
Digital & Technology Assistant
Digital Projects, Metadata
jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056
     
USER SERVICES    
     
 
Ashaki Haroon

User Services Supervisor

aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311

 
Edwin Buggage
User Services Assistant
ebuggage@xula.edu. 504.520.7305
     
 
Esperanda Johnson
User Services Assistant
ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
 
Vacant
User Services Assistant
email@xula.edu, 504.520.1234