Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT TEAM


     
Tamera Hanken   Nancy Hampton

Tamera Hanken

Library Director
Academic Support Area: Academic Affairs
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 

Nancy Hampton

Head of Collection Resources
Discipline Areas: Digital Humanities, Fine Arts, Music, Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
Kayla Siddell

Kayla Siddell

Head of Research and Technology
Academic Support Areas: Institutional Research, Xavier Exponential, Ronald E. McNair Program
ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.5160
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders

Barbara Sanders

Office Manager
Administrative Support Areas: Fiscal Services, Financial Aid
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304
 

FACULTY LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVIST


     
 

Vincent Barraza

Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian
Discipline Area: Digital Archives, Art History, Museum Studies
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 

Xiaojie Duan

Collection Resources Librarian
Discipline Areas: Languages
xduan@xula.edu,504.520.5057
     
 

Felicia Fulks

Information Literacy Coordinator/
Learning Design and Open Education Librarian
Discipline Areas: Biology, Chemistry, Business
ffulks@xula.edu

 

 

Jianshan Yang

System & Technology Librarian
Discipline Area: Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics
Administrative Support Area: Center for International and Intercultural Programs, Confucius Institute, ITC
jyang@xula.edu, 504.520.7428

LIBRARY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF


Jane Fiegel   Leslie Sam Leslie Sam

Jane Fiegel

Digital & Technology Associate
Liaison Areas: History, Political Science
Digital Projects, Metadata
jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056
 
 

Leslie Sam

Archives Assistant
Liaison Areas: Theology, Counseling
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
     
Ashaki Haroon    

Ashaki Haroon

Access Services Supervisor
aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311