Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT TEAM


     
Tamera Hanken   Nancy Hampton

Tamera Hanken

Library Director
Academic Support Area: Academic Affairs
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 

Nancy Hampton

Head of Collection Resources
Discipline Areas: Digital Humanities, Fine Arts, Music, Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
Lee Yen Han   Kayla Siddell

Lee-Yen Han

Head of Learning and Engagement
Discipline Areas: Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Educational Leadership
Academic Support Areas: Graduate Program, Transfer Students, CAT
lhan1@xula.edu, 504.520.6728
 

Kayla Siddell

Head of Research and Technology
Discipline Areas: Psychology, Sociology
Academic Support Areas: Institutional Research, Xavier Exponential, Ronald E. McNair Program
ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.5160
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders

Barbara Sanders

Office Manager
Administrative Support Areas: Fiscal Services, Financial Aid
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304
 

FACULTY LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVIST


     
 

Vincent Barraza

Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian
Discipline Area: Digital Archives, Art History, Museum Studies
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 

Xiaojie Duan

Collection Resources Librarian
Discipline Areas: Languages
xduan@xula.edu,504.520.5057
     
 
Sarah Hernandez

Felicia Fulks

Learning Design and Open Education Librarian
Discipline Areas: Biology, Chemistry
ffulks@xula.edu

 

 

Sarah Hernandez

First-Year Experience Librarian
Discipline Areas: Communications, Performance Studies, Philosophy
Academic Support Areas: Student Affairs, SASO
Administrative Support Areas: Campus Ministry, Career Services, First- and Second-Year Students
shernan1@xula.edu, 504.520.5463
     
   

Jianshan Yang

System & Technology Librarian
Discipline Area: Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics
Administrative Support Area: Center for International and Intercultural Programs, Confucius Institute, ITC
jyang@xula.edu, 504.520.7428
 
 
 

 

 

LIBRARY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF


Jane Fiegel   Leslie Sam Leslie Sam

Jane Fiegel

Digital & Technology Associate
Liaison Areas: History, Political Science
Digital Projects, Metadata
jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056
 
 

Leslie Sam

Acquisitions & Collections Supervisor
Liaison Areas: Theology, Counseling
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
     
Ashaki Haroon   Paula Singleton

Ashaki Haroon

Access Services Supervisor
aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311
 

Paula Singleton

Evening Supervisor & Learning Spaces Specialist
Administrative Support Area: Facilities
psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309
     
Edwin Buggage   Sandra Hawkins

Edwin Buggage

Learning Spaces Assistant
ebuggage@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
 

Sandra Hawkins

Learning Spaces
shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
     
Esperanda Johnson  

Esperanda Johnson

Learning Spaces
ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7305