Skip to main content

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Information Literacy

Xavier's University Library information literacy program exists to support the growth of information literacy across the university's curriculum. Consultations are offered to faculty in support of individual courses and even specific assignments. Librarians collaborate with faculty in on-demand course-related instruction sessions to boost information literacy as students acquire research skills in their disciplines. Individual research consultations are offered to students and faculty alike to address more sophisticated needs or specific tools/resources. To request course-related instruction for your class, contact your departmental liaison.

 

Liaison Area: Librarian: Email: Extension:
Archives Irwin Lachoff ilachoff@xula.edu 7665
Art Nancy Hampton nhampton@xula.edu 7534
Biology Paula Singleton psinglet@xula.edu 7309
Business Kayla Siddell ksiddell@xula.edu 7424
Chemistry Mary George mgeorge@xula.edu 5294
Communication studies Teri Mojgani cmojgani@xula.edu 5463
Computer Science Kevin Hebert khebert1@xula.edu 7663
Counseling Paul Haschak phaschak@xula.edu 5290
Data Science Kayla Siddell ksiddell@xula.edu 7424
Education Paul Haschak phaschak@xula.edu 5290
Engineering Mary George mgeorge@xula.edu 5294
English Hannah White jwhite19@xula.edu 6728
Graduate & Honor's Programs Kayla Siddell ksiddell@xula.edu 7424
History Irwin Lachoff ilachoff@xula.edu 7665
Mass Communication Teri Mojgani cmojgani@xula.edu 5463
Mathematics Irwin Lachoff ilachoff@xula.edu 7665
Music Nancy Hampton nhampton@xula.edu 7534
Pharmacy Paula Singleton psinglet@xula.edu 7309
Philosophy Hannah White jwhite19@xula.edu 6728
Physics Mary George mgeorge@xula.edu 5294
Political Science Paul Haschak phaschak@xula.edu 5290
Psychology Kayla Siddell ksiddell@xula.edu 7424
Public Health Teri Mojgani cmojgani@xula.edu 5463
Sociology Kayla Siddell ksiddell@xula.edu 7424
Speech Pathology Nancy Hampton nhampton@xula.edu 7534
Theology Hannah White jwhite19@xula.edu 6728