A-Z Databases
- Academic Search CompleteFull-text articles covering the fields of philosophy, news, science (general), communication and journalism, and reference works.
- Accessible ArchivesPrimary source materials from eighteenth and nineteenth century publications assembled into databases with full-text search capabilities.
- ACS PublicationsFull-text documents from the American Chemistry Society Journals, Books and C&EN Archives. Access to this database is restricted to on campus locations and computers in the Library Resource Center.
- ACS Style GuideThe ACS Style Guide is an established and definitive source within and beyond the chemistry community, educating researchers on how to effectively communicate scientific information.
- AdViews Part of Duke University Library's Digital Collections, AdView includes thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.
- AgricolaBibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information An authority on educating patients about drug use and safety. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
- Air University Library Index to Military PeriodicalsSubject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. This index contains citations since 1990 and is updated quarterly as the hard copy version of the AULIMP is released.
- Alt-HealthWatchFull-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports with a focus on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- America's NewsFind diverse perspectives on topics related to business, communications, health, education, history, philosophy, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Times-Picayune, The Advocate and USA Today.
- America's News Magazines Magazines such as The Atlantic and Newsweek full-text content and U.S. news content from other local, regional and national sources including print and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.
- American Chemical Society Legacy ArchivesFull-text documents from the American Chemistry Society Journals, Books and C&EN Archives. Access to this database is restricted to on campus locations and computers in the Library Resource Center.
- American Chemical Society Web EditionsFull-text documents from the American Chemistry Society Journals, Books and C&EN Archives. Access to this database is restricted to on campus locations and computers in the Library Resource Center.
- American MemoryDigitized collections from the Library of Congress.
- Annual ReviewsFull-text of critical reviews written by leading scientists within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Science and Economic disciplines.
- Annual Reviews Back VolumesFull-text of critical reviews written by leading scientists within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Science and Economic disciplines.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods using books by and about the artists, interviews, profiles and art reproductions.
- Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)Access to art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial arts and published from 1929 - 1984.
- arXiv.orgAn e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerialsFull-text of journal articles, book reviews and essays in the fields of religion from major religion and theology journals.
- Atlanta Historic NewspapersThe Atlanta Historic Newspapers Archive spans the years 1847- 1922 and includes the following titles: Atlanta Daily Examiner, 1857; Atlanta Daily Herald, 1873- 1876; Atlanta Georgian, 1906-1911; Atlanta Intelligencer, 1851, 1854-1871; Atlantian, 1911- 1922; Daily/Georgia Weekly Opinion, 1967-1868; Gate-City Guardian, 1861; New Era, 1869- 1872; Southern Confederacy, 1861-1864; Southern Miscellany, and Upper Georgia Whig, 1847; Southern World, 1882-1885; Sunny South, 1875-1907; Weekly Constitution, 1869-1882.
- Bayou State Periodical indexIndexes Louisiana periodicals from 1985 - Present.
- Berman Jewish Policy ArchiveOpen access to a growing library of 13,000+ policy-relevant documents from leading authors, journals, and organizations.
- Biographical Directory of Federal JudgesCovers all judges who have served since 1789 on the U.S. District Courts, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the Supreme Court, and the former U.S. Circuit Courts.
- Biography in ContextBiographical entries covering more than 525,000 people. Useful to every coarse of study when information on an individual is needed.
- Biological AbstractsBibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published in international journals.
- Book Collection: Nonfiction Full-text electronic books covering the disciplines art, biology, business, chemistry, communication, computer science, education, English, engineering, history, mathematics, music, pharmacy, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, sociology and theology.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic AssistanceGovernment-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. This catalog contains financial and non-financial assistance programs administered by the Federal government.
- Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002Provides data on land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales for human consumption, production expenses, and operator characteristics.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationFull-text news articles and information for the academe. Includes job announcements, discussion forums and advice columns.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextAbstracts and full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals.
- Clinical PharmacologyAccepted by all state Boards of Pharmacy as a compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies. Officially recognized by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as a drug compendium for determining the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients.
- Commerce Clearing House (CCH)Provides access to the full text of federal, state and financial and estate information, including tax laws, regulations, and cases. You must register with CCH on campus before using this database off campus.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteAbstracts and full-text articles from journals in the fields of communication, mass media, speech-language pathology and audiology.
- Computer Science IndexAbstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other scholarly reference sources at the highest technical levels of computer science.
- Computer Source: Consumer EditionComputer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
- Congressional DigestAn independent publication featuring controversies in Congress, Pro & Con. It is not an official organ, nor is it controlled by any party, interest, class, or sect. Published monthly except for July and August.
- County Business PatternsCompiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels.
- CQ Global ResearcherFull-text single-topic reports on world issues from multiple international viewpoints.
- CQ ResearcherFull-text single topic reports on issues in the fields of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
- Dictionary of Canadian Biography OnlineBiographies covering the history of Canada's inhabitants and their culture.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete OnlineSigned essays written by scholars provide essential context for understanding the careers and writings of more than 12,000 authors from all time periods and from all parts of the world.
- Dictionary of Philosophy of the MindA free resource for all those interested in the philosophy of mind. This dictionary has a policy of blind peer review for all of its submissions.
- Directory of Open Access JournalsThis service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Dissertation AbstractsAbstracts of dissertations and several sample pages. To obtain a full-text copy of a dissertation, please contact our Interlibrary Loan Department or a librarian.
- Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology (DDM)An international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.
- Early Hebrew Newspapers ProjectThe Jewish National and University Library administers the David and Fela Shapell Family Digitization Project. This site provides access to images of the major titles of the early Hebrew press published in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
- EdgarSEC filings including 10K's, 10Q's, and proxy statements. All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free.
- Encyclopedia MythicaA free Internet encyclopedic reference work of mythology, folklore, and religion.
- Environment Index Coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Clearinghouse)Bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.
- Ethnologue: Languages of the WorldAn encyclopedic reference work cataloging all of the world’s 6,909 known living languages.
- ETHXWebJournal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics covering 1974-2009.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750A guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. These records cover the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
- Facts and Comparisons (eAnswers)Provides updated drug information to assist with comparing prescription drugs, drug interaction screening, drug identification, patient counseling, patient education, Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies (REMS) and patient assistance program information.
- Fed-in-PrintAn index to publications from the Federal Reserve Banks.
- Federal Tax FormsContains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992.
- Film Literature Index OnlineContains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
- Folk Music Index RecordingsIndex of folk music includes songs, composers, performers, sources, publishers, and instrument tuning.
- Fuente AcademicaFuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multidisciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text (including PDF) for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaA student encyclopedia, Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
- Gale Biography In ContextFull-text articles containing biographical information on over 185,000 people.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryElectronic reference books (ebooks) from Gale with unlimited simultaneous use. This database covers thousands of subject areas.
- GeoRefThis geosciences database contains bibliographic records to the geosciences literature of the world. Produced by the American Geosciences Institute.
- GeoRef In ProcessGeoRef In Process contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed, prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete.
- GreenFILEIndexing and abstracts as well as access to full-text articles addressing human impact to the environment.
- Handbook of Current and Emerging Drug Therapies Authoritative, primary reference dealing with numerous biomedical applications, especially in the fields of therapeutics, pharmacology, and drug discovery and delivery.
- Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865, Reconstruction I: 1866-1871, Reconstruction II: 1872-1877The HarpWeek database contains all the pages of Harper's Weekly for the Civil War Era and Reconstruction (1857-1912) as scanned images, together with a series of indexes. HarpWeek provides information on domestic and foreign news, editorials, and people during the Civil War era. Users can track the major political, social and military stories of the day, along with the editorial comment, humor, literature and even gossip that related to them.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionFull-text medical journal articles including Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
- History Reference CenterThis database features full text for more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Further, the database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
- Hospitality and Tourism IndexScholarly research and industry news relating to the demographic statistics, financial investment, marketing trends and legal aspects of tourism. Includes full-text of the periodicals Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News and REstaurant Business.
- IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP)AbstractPlus records and full text published since 1998 from IEEE journals, transactions and magazines; AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from Spectrum.
- Informa HealthcareCovers audiology, biotechnology, cardiology, cell biology, communication disorders, dentistry, dermatology and cosmetic science, drug delivery, drug metabolism, endocrinology/diabetes, microbiology, nursing, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and psychiatry.
- Information BridgeDeveloped and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), this database makes the Department Of Energy scientific and technical information electronically available.
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)With coverage dating as far back as the mid 1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings, with ongoing coverage of the most important periodicals in this field.
- Internet and Personal Computing AbstractsTrade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered in this database. Special emphasis is also given to hardware and software reviews.
- IOPscience platformScientific information accessed through community websites, magazines and conference proceedings.
- Iowa Drug Information ServiceDrug information database produced by the University of Iowa, College of Pharmacy with full-text articles about drugs and drug therapy in humans.
- Journal of Biological ChemistryThe Journal of Biological Chemistry publishes papers based on original research that are judged to make a novel and important contribution to understanding the molecular and cellular basis of biological processes.
- Journal of Cell Biology (JCB)An international, peer-reviewed journal owned by The Rockefeller University and published by The Rockefeller University Press. Many seminal discoveries have been published in the journal, including the first descriptions of numerous cellular functions and structures, such as the secretory pathway, mitochondrial and chloroplast DNA, microtubules, intermediate filaments, tight junctions (including occludins and claudins), adherens junctions, and cadherins.
- Journal of Experimental Medicine (JEM)A monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by the Rockefeller University Press that publishes research papers and commentaries on the physiological, pathological, and molecular mechanisms that encompass the host response to disease.
- Journal of General Physiology (JGP)This journal covers biological, chemical, or physical mechanisms of broad physiological significance. Its major emphasis is on physiological problems at the cellular and molecular level. JGP is a peer-reviewed scientific journal published by the Rockefeller University Press.
- Journals@Ovid Ovid Full TextFull-text articles and abstracts covering biology, life science and medicine for professionals, researchers and students in the scientific and healthcare communities.
- JSTOR Archive Collection A-Z ListingFull-text journal articles published prior to the advent of digitization searchable by keyword.
- Learning Express LibraryOffers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Includes NCLEX-RN Practice Tests, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide Practice Tests, EMT Practice Exams and Paramedic Practice Exams.
- Legal CollectionCentered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's best law journals as far back as 1965.
- LexiCompProvides industry-leading, point of care drug information to institutions of higher learning, hospitals, and retail pharmacies.
- LexisNexis AcademicFull-text newspaper articles, television and radio program transcripts and searchable blogs and videos. US and international legal references, landmark cases and law journals. Company dossiers, profiles and SEC filings. Information about accounting, environmental studies, health and medical care, government, politics, people and consumer information.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full TextLISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. Coverage is 1966-present.
- Literary Reference CenterDatabase provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
- Literati by CredoThis online platform allows you to search Literati by Credo along with other resources provided by Xavier University Library. Create an account in Literati by Credo to record all of your research experiences.
- Literature Criticism Online The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
- Literature Resource CenterFull-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies, to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Louisiana Newsstand (Legacy Platform)Select articles from the Baton Rouge Advocate and full copies of New Orleans Business, New Orleans CityBusiness, and New Orleans Magazine. Pre-1997 full-text articles from the Times Picayune.
- MAS Ultra - School EditionDesigned for high school students this database provides basic full-text articles from popular high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc.
- MathSciNetAn electronic publication offering access to a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- MD ConsultAccess to full-text articles from over 80 medical journals and Clinics, 50 leading medical references across a wide range of specialties, clinically relevant drug information, and patient handouts.
- Medical LetterPublishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters: The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter.
- MedicLatinaMedicaLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals.
- MEDLINEThis authoritative database provides full text for journals indexed in MEDLINE, most of which include cover-to-cover indexing. These journals cover a wide range of subjects within the biomedical and health fields containing information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
- Medline PlusInformation about prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, herbs and supplements. Includes side effects, dosage, and special precautions.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.
- MicromedexSearch AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX or Imprint Codes in Identidex. Find herbal drugs, alternative medicine, emergency medicine, general medicine and peer reviewed drug information on investigational and nonprescription drugs. Check interacting drug ingredients, their effects and clinical significance. Answer IV compatibility questions.
- Military & Government CollectionFull-text articles of current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThe MLA Directory of Periodicals lists over 4,400 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore thatare covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. The directory provides addresses, advertising rates,and information about submissions for publication.
- MLA International BibliographyProduced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)Provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
- NAXOS Music LibraryThe largest classical music library offers streaming access to CDs, opera synopses and catalogs of classical, jazz and world music labels searchable by composer, work or label.
- NCBI BookshelfProvides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
- NewsBank: America's NewspapersThis database allows you to easily link to NewsBank results using the EBSCOhost interface based on an agreement between the two companies. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to business, communications, health, education, history, philosophy, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Times-Picayune, The Advocate and USA Today.
- Newspaper SourceNewspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), etc. Also contains selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc., as well as tv & radio transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)This full-text database includes topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, and history.
- OVIDIncludes OVID Journals, OVID books, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, OVID Healthstar, OVID Medline and the Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews Collection.
- Oxford African American Studies CenterFull-text articles, biographies, images, maps and tables that focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Oxford English DictionaryThe Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. Find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books.
- Pharmacists LetterMonthly newsletter covering new developments in drug therapy and trends in pharmacy practice. Students receive a gift subscription.
- Primary SearchThis database contains full-text articles for popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- Professional Development CollectionThis collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
- ProQuestThis database search application was designed to easily connect people and information. Research the arts, business, dissertations and theses, health and medicine, literature and language, news, social sciences and science and technology.
- ProQuest BusinessThis database contains a collection of dissertations and theses on business as well as publications on the latest business and financial information.
- ProQuest Dissertations & ThesesA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- ProQuest Health & MedicineCovers a wide range healthcare and biomedical subject areas to meet the specialized needs of professionals, students, and researchers.
- ProQuest HistoryExplore centuries of the events, policies, theologies, and philosophies that have shaped our world since ancient times.
- ProQuest Literature & LanguageLiterary texts, including many hard-to-find or out-of-print works, as well as important copyrighted works that may not be available in electronic format elsewhere.
- ProQuest News & NewspapersThis database's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, and products.
- ProQuest Science & TechnologyThis resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
- ProQuest Social SciencesResources from ProQuest provide discovery tools to help researchers access vast areas of knowledge in the social sciences and pinpoint specific, relevant information.
- ProQuest The ArtsComprehensive bibliographic records and abstracts are gathered from key journals, reviews, books, catalogs, dissertations, and essays, enabling scholars to quickly locate relevant information. In addition, The Paley Center Seminars provides more than 300 hours of videotaped Live Event seminars online. These interviews feature leaders in film, television, and media discussing trade secrets and the media’s impact on contemporary society.
- Proten Data Bank (PBD)Repository of information about the 3D structures of large biological molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionProvides access to more than 560 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, and Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology.
- PsycINFOThis database is the APA's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
- PubMed CentralA digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Regional Business NewsFull-text articles from regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- Religion and Philosophy CollectionThis database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
- Rockefeller University PressThe Rockefeller University Press publishes The Journal of Cell Biology (JCB), The Journal of Experimental Medicine (JEM), and The Journal of General Physiology (JGP).
- Sage Journals OnlineBrowsable journals within the disciplines of Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering and Social Sciences and Humanities. The availability of full-text articles is limited. To obtain a full-text copy of an article, please contact our Interlibrary Loan Department or a librarian.
- Science and TechnologyThe Science & Technology Collection contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Science Citation Index - ScienceDirect JournalsFull-text scientific database with journal articles and book chapters.
- SciFinderSearch for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references.
- Scribner Writers SeriesIncludes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres drawn from 13 acclaimed Scribner print series.
- SocINDEX with Full TextThis product offers informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, it provides data mined from more than 530 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 1,420 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other content sources is also included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
- Something About the Author OnlineEach volume in this series provides illustrated biographical profiles of approximately 75 children's authors and artists.
- Springer LinkSearchable journals, books, eReferences and protocols. Subjects included are architecture, design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business, economics, chemistry, materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics, statistics, medicine, physics, astronomy and applied computing.
- Teacher Reference CenterThe Teacher Reference Center provides many subjects for teachers needs, including: assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science & mathematics, and teacher education.
- The Twayne Authors Series - Twayne World, English, and US AuthorsLiterary reference resource series comprising Twayne's U.S. Authors, Twayne's English Authors, and Twayne's World Authors. Each of these individual titles provides literary criticism for approximately 200 authors, bringing the total number of authors covered in the Series to nearly 600.
- US Pharmacopea (USP-NF)FDA-enforceable quality standards for drugs, dietary supplements, excipients, procedures for tests, assays and analytical methods.Please log out of the database when you are finished.
- Vente et Gestion (French Business Source)(formerly French Business Source) provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.
- Wiley Handbook of Current and Emerging Drug Therapies Authoritative, primary reference dealing with numerous biomedical applications, especially in the fields of therapeutics, pharmacology, and drug discovery and delivery.
- World History CollectionWorld History Collection offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection contains full text for nearly 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. These information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics and regional issues.
- WorldCat CatalogConnects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
- Xavier Review Press Publishes scholarly and creative works in the arts and humanities. It has special interests in the American South, New Orleans, the Gulf and Caribbean sphere, African American culture, ethnography, and religion.
- XULAneXUSAn online journal that publishes the scholarship of Xavier University of Louisiana undergraduates.
Comments (0)

Loading...
