AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Terry L. Schwinghammer, PharmD, and Joseph T. DiPiro, PharmD, AccessPharmacy is the pharmacy field’s most trusted website.
AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables pharmacy instructors to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a custom curriculum that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and edit
- ACS Style Guide
The ACS Style Guide is an established and definitive source within and beyond the chemistry community, educating researchers on how to effectively communicate scientific information.
- Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
- Biopharmaceutics Classification System (BCS) guidance
Expands the regulatory application of the BCS and recommends methods for classifying drugs.
- Clinical Pharmacology
Accepted by all state Boards of Pharmacy as a compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies. Officially recognized by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as a drug compendium for determining the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients.
A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
- Database of Antiretroviral Drug Interactions
Contains drug interactions (involving at least one antiretroviral drug) that the editors have found reported in published articles, abstracts from major conferences, or information presented to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (generally reflected in product labeling).
- Dietary Supplement Labels Database
Provides information about label ingredients in more than 7,000 selected brands of dietary supplements.
- Drug Information Portal (NLM)
- DrugDigest: Herbs and Supplements
A noncommercial, evidence-based, consumer health and drug information site dedicated to empowering consumers to make informed choices about drugs and treatment options.
- Drugs @ FDA
- Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases The Pink Book: Course Textbook - 12th Edition Second Printing (May 2012)
This book was produced by the Education, Information and Partnership Branch, National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, who is solely responsible for its content. It was printed and distributed by the Public Health Foundation. For additional copies, contact the Public Health Foundation web site or call 877–252–1200.
- Facts and Comparisons (eAnswers)
Provides updated drug information to assist with comparing prescription drugs, drug interaction screening, drug identification, patient counseling, patient education, Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies (REMS) and patient assistance program information.
- Handbook of Contemporary Neuropharmacology
Full-text contents of this nervous system pharmacology handbook.
- Handbook of Current and Emerging Drug Therapies
Authoritative, primary reference dealing with numerous biomedical applications, especially in the fields of therapeutics, pharmacology, and drug discovery and delivery.
- IDIS (Iowa Drug Information Services)
Drug information database produced by the University of Iowa, College of Pharmacy with full-text articles about drugs and drug therapy in humans.
Pharmaceutical tablets and capsules are imprinted with identification codes on them. This Ident-A-Drug Database identifies drug products by the codes imprinted on them as well as the color and shape of the product. Ident-A-Drug Database is a subscription service that is continually updated as new drug products are introduced, or identification codes change.
The Ident-A-Drug Database also gives the national drug code (NDC #) as well as the drug class. If the drug is a narcotic or in one of the schedules determined by the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), the schedule information is also shown.
This compilation of drug identification codes is the most complete drug identification database in existence anywhere. By searching this online Database you immediately have access to the most up-to-date information on the identification of these drug products.
- Informa HealthCare
Full-text articles from the journal Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods. Covers audiology, biotechnology, cardiology, cell biology, communication disorders, dentistry, dermatology and cosmetic science, drug delivery, drug metabolism, endocrinology/diabetes, microbiology, nursing, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and psychiatry.
- IPA - International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Provides international coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present, and is updated monthly. Subjects included are drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice.
Provides industry-leading, point of care drug information to institutions of higher learning, hospitals, and retail pharmacies.
- MD Consult
Access to full-text articles from over 80 medical journals and Clinics, 50 leading medical references across a wide range of specialties, clinically relevant drug information, and patient handouts.
- Medical Letter
Publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters: The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter.
- MEDLINE Complete
Provides full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals – with no embargo.
- Medline Plus: Drugs, Herbs and Supplements
Information about prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, herbs and supplements. Includes side effects, dosage, and special precautions.
- Medline Plus: Nutrition
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends.
Search AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX or Imprint Codes in Identidex. Find herbal drugs, alternative medicine, emergency medicine, general medicine and peer reviewed drug information on investigational and nonprescription drugs. Check interacting drug ingredients, their effects and clinical significance. Answer IV compatibility questions.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Provides access to biomedical and genomic information.
- Natural Medicines - Pharmacist's Letter
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database took two years to create and was released in September 1999. Since its original release, the volume of information has grown exponentially and continues to grow at a rapid pace. Research in this area is booming and our research and editorial team continues to update the Database daily.
- NCBI Bookshelf
Provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Includes OVID Journals, OVID books, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, OVID Healthstar, OVID Medline and the Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews Collection.
- Pharmaceutics and Compounding Laboratory
Exercises organized around two topics; more traditional pharmaceutical science laboratory exercises, and more contemporary pharmaceutical compounding laboratories.
- Pharmacist's Letter
Pharmacist's Letter is a subscription service for pharmacists covering new developments in drug therapy, and trends in pharmacy practice. Pharmacist's Letter started in 1985 and currently serves most pharmacists in the United States and Canada. The service consists of a monthly letter, plus Detail-Documents available 24 hours a day.
The Letter gives pharmacists very short concise updates and advice. The Detail-Documents provide in-depth coverage answering many specific questions related to each topic.
Pharmacist's Letter is totally independent and has no connection with any pharmaceutical firm. Pharmacist's Letter absolutely does not accept advertising or other forms of financial support. The service is funded entirely by the subscription payments by subscribers. Pharmacist's Letter provides totally objective and unbiased data and advice related to drug therapy.
- PubMed Central
A digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- SciFinder - ****Register New User****
You must use this link to create an account if you are a first time user. The account must be created while on the XULA network.
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
VisualDx aids in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions, and other injuries. Engineered for use at the point of care, the VisualDx system allows physicians to search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or look up drug-induced adverse reactions by medication. Click through use cases to learn how VisualDx works. Covering more than 1,200 pediatric and adult conditions represented by over 25,000 images, VisualDx combines expert medical knowledge, graphic design, search, standardized terminology, and the best medical images in the world to deliver concise and accurate answers in seconds.