Last Updated: Aug 4, 2014
Welcome to the libguide for Public Health Resources!
Please contact me if you need help with your research, have general library questions, or to suggest changes or additions to this guide.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Abstracts and full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals.
- Handbook of Contemporary Neuropharmacology
Full-text contents of this nervous system pharmacology handbook.
- Health & Medicine
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, and reference books.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full-text medical journal articles including Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
- Learning Express Library
Offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want. Includes NCLEX-RN Practice Tests, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide Practice Tests, EMT Practice Exams and Paramedic Practice Exams.
MedicaLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals.
- MEDLINE Complete
Provides full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals – with no embargo.
- PubMed Central
A digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Sage Journals Online
Browsable journals within the disciplines of Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering and Social Sciences and Humanities. The availability of full-text articles is limited. To obtain a full-text copy of an article, please contact our Interlibrary Loan Department or a librarian.
Lynette Ralph, Ph.D., AHIP
Where do you work in the library?
Second Floor Administration Office
What is your favorite book?
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot