ACS PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowThe ACS archive includes full-text documents from the American Chemistry Society (ACS) such as access to journals, books and the Chemistry & Engineering News (C&EN) archives. Different books and journals can bbe accessed in subjects such as biochemistry, synthetic biology, molecular pharmaceutics, etc.. ACS publishes research work from around the world including many peer-reviewed journals and eBooks.
Kanopy Streaming MediaThis link opens in a new windowThis database has more than 200 videos related to chemistry
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Some articles include Physical Sciences and Engineering, Social Sciences and Humanities, Life Sciences and Health Sciences. ScienceDirect consists of over 1.4 million open acces articles and allows you to explroe scientific, tehcnical, and medical research .
SciFinderThis link opens in a new windowThis is the Chemical Abstracts Service's (CAS) database with information on chemical substances, reactions, patents, and references.
Science and Technology (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database created by Elsevier covers citations and abstracts from journals, books and conference proceedings in science subjects.
Selected public access or free databases in chemistry
A free database from the National Institute of Standards and Technology, in which you can search for a compound by its name, chemical formula, CAS Registry number, etc. and get information about the compound
National Center for Biotechnology Information has many databases about molecular information. Some of the most popular are PubMed, Gene, PubChem, and Protein.
