Skip to main content

Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection: Introduction

Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection

Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection

 

Cast Lead Papal Bulla of Pope Eugene IV

Historic Stamps from the USA

Pope Piux XII "Pontifex Maximvs" Gilt Medal

Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection Guide

This guide provides an overview of the Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection. Here you will find links to the Digital Collection, Resources on Stamp Collecting, and Historical Research on the Postal History of countries around the world. 

Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection

These postage stamps not only represent the development of letter mail systems over the last two centuries, but they also reflect the full range of history, art, and culture, from the beginning of our global civilization.

           

The Xavier University Stamp, Coin, and Medal Collection holds National and International treasures collected by former Faculty, Staff, and Sisters of the Blessed Sacrament. Historical  International editions of stamps, collected between the 1930s-1950s, include WWII Germany, Vatican City, and Pre-USA Hawaii. Other items include coins from Palestine and Egypt from the 1940s, and Cast Lead Papal Bulla of Eugene IV, Pope between 1431 and 1447.

 

Abraham Lincoln Medal

Archives Contact Information

Xavier Archives and Special Collections

Library Resource Center, Room 319

Hours of Operation:

Mon-Fri  8:00AM to 5:00PM

(504) 520-7655 or Email: Archives@xula.edu

Digital Project Archivist and Collection Specialist

Vincent Barraza's picture
Vincent Barraza
Contact:
Library Archives and Special Collections
504-520-7213
Website