Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This archive includes more than 2 million pages of primary resource materials from the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU). The records focus on civil rights, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court. The collection includes: legal briefs, newspapers, internal memoranda, client correspondence, and committee reports. Topics covered include: the rise of the Ku Klux Clan, the Civil Rights movement, and ACLU's involvement in the Vietnam War.
Trial
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source products for the social sciences and humanities.
New
This free research database provides access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities between 1933 and 1955, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Full page images of the original print index may be searched by author, title, subject and university.
New
Academic Writer is APA's authoritative solution offering you a complete digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers.
LEARN: Use the Learning Center to find video quick guides and tutorials to help you get started and refine your research and writing.
REFERENCE: Use the Reference Center to find tools to assist you with building and managing a reference library.
WRITE: Use the Writing Center to select an APA Style paper template, collaborate with peers and reviewers, and check your work.
New
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also contains personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others. The archive includes gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health, including the worldwide impact of AIDS, materials tracing LGBTQ activism in Britain from 1950 through 1980, and more.
New
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. It is the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.

The library is constantly growing with new collections added monthly, continually expanding our areas of reference and study. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
New
New
Beyond A-Z: True Journal Engagement

Fewest Clicks to Content of any system, on any platform
Intuitive and fast interface brings all the advantages of digital journals with the simplicity of print
Powerful journal engagement means enhanced researcher knowledge and productivity
Focus on content without being distracted by technology or interface
Find titles alphabetically or sorted by SCImago Journal Rank



http://browzine.libguides.com/c.php?g=415111&p=3200286
New
New
The Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA) initiated the Catholic Newspapers Program (CNP) in 2011. The goal and scope of the program is to provide access to all extant Catholic newspapers published in North America.
New
The Catholic Portal provides access to and discovery of rare, unique, and uncommon Catholic scholarly resources via robust search and display tools. By electronically bringing together resources in many formats from many collections, the Portal enables easy, effective, and global discovery of Catholic research resources. Learn more about the Portal, including our Subject Guides for searching the Portal and our twelve primary collecting themes.
New
New
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds (now over 20,000) and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
New
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)—representing the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance. This digital version transforms the dictionary into an interactive, multimedia tool that will greatly benefit both scholarly inquiry and general intellectual curiosity.
New
Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans who served in defense of their country and to maintain peace throughout the world.
New
Updated annually. Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851. Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisement
New
The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning. The collection is also a tool for museums, libraries, NGOs, and government organizations that manage or oversee cultural heritage sites, as well as for experts and professionals engaged in the conservation and management of such sites.
New
Olivia Humphrey founded Kanopy in 2008 with a vision to bring the magic of film into colleges and universities. Students watch more videos than any other resources outside of their academic world so it seemed logical that video should play a bigger role in education. Being passionate about film, and excited to unearth not only award winning features but also obscure, important archival film.
New
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
New
Provides full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals – with no embargo.
New
1.) Accessing the designated URL MUST be done on campus through a non-proxy server IP address.

2.) Once the users registers on the site with their campus email address and password and secures their "grouppass" , they will be able to access NYTimes.com from any ISP worldwide. Proxy servers are no longer an issue once the "grouppass" is secured.
New
Find information for research assignments on all topics including business, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, religion, science, social issues and technology.
New
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
New
InteLex Corporation’s Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. InteLex acquires and develops definitive editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence. The Past Masters series has opened a new and exciting chapter in the history of scholarly research, and is now being utilized at over 200 research libraries in North America and Europe, and at over 1300 institutions in 50 countries worldwide. InteLex publishes collections in English and English translation, German, French, Latin, Danish, Spanish, Italian, and Russian.
New
InteLex Corporation’s Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. InteLex acquires and develops definitive editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence. The Past Masters series has opened a new and exciting chapter in the history of scholarly research, and is now being utilized at over 200 research libraries in North America and Europe, and at over 1300 institutions in 50 countries worldwide. InteLex publishes collections in English and English translation, German, French, Latin, Danish, Spanish, Italian, and Russian.
New
ProQuest Congressional…where the past meets the present.

ProQuest Congressional is the only site anywhere that offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present. This primary source collection offers students an unparalleled opportunity to understand the present by comparing today’s events and opinions with trends and patterns throughout our nation’s history. Congressional hearings offer a unique perspective on all aspects of U.S. social, economic, and political history by presenting differing views from representatives of all societal sectors, including business, industry, labor, education, health, criminal justice, and government.

Testimony is presented by foreign policy experts, economists, Native Americans, civil rights leaders, public health officials, scientists, farmers, fishermen, environmental advocates, and ordinary citizens. House and Senate publications document the transformation of the U.S. from thirteen colonies into a world power, with primary source content on subjects ranging from war and military incursions to nuclear energy, space exploration, terrorism, and human rights. When examined in conjunction with ProQuest news and archival sources, congressional content can faciliate the ability of even novice researchers to develop critical thinking skills necessary for full participation as citizens and workers in a secure and competitive society of the future.
New
ProQuest History Vault debuted in 2011 and is continuously growing to include numerous archival collections documenting the most important and widely studied topics in eighteenth- through twentieth-century American history. These modules are part of a long-term plan to collect and build modules of rich and varied content that create a full spectrum of archival materials to complement coursework in many areas including African American studies, women’s studies, history, political science, military and diplomatic history, immigration, and more. Institutions can build their collections over time to provide an unparalleled research experience for their students and faculty who would otherwise be unable to access materials held at geographically dispersed archives.
New
The R2 Digital Library is a web based database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
New
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
New
Part 1 : Debates / Part 2: Slave Trade / Part 3: Institution / Part 4: Emancipation | Historians are not alone in asserting that their work is, at least to some degree, a search for truth about past events. But whereas the archaeologist and anthropologist have their spades and artifacts and material culture, and novelists are limited only by their imaginations, historians have their own unique set of tools. Primary among these, and indispensible to our mission, are documents.Any historian worth her salt can tell you which archives house those papers most pertinent to her own research; he will also tell you that accessing sources beyond those specific archives is a necessary step in discovering new ways of looking at familiar subjects, thus advancing the profession.
Trial
Username: xula
Password: xv3cb2d

HeinOnline is Hein’s premier online product with more than 138 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,300 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700’s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
New
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
New
UpToDate® is the premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource, trusted worldwide by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care. It is proven to change the way clinicians practice medicine, and is the only resource of its kind associated with improved outcomes.
New
Number of licenses: 1 (number of users who can be logged in at the same time with your User ID and Password)

User ID: xuola

Password: sade6holy (Password is case-sensitive.)

Once you log on, access the user guide by clicking on the Help link on the introductory screen. You will find helpful tips on how to use USP-NF Online in the user guide.
New
The foundation of our award-winning interactive anatomy and physiology learning and visualization content is our set of proprietary models of the human body. Medically accurate and visually stunning, these models are created from the ground up by our expert in-house team and reviewed by our advisory board. Our apps are based on our ever-expanding content catalog that also includes hundreds of animations and scripts and a library of thousands of medical definitions in multiple languages.
New
Web of Science Core Collection:
Science Citation Index Expanded: 2007-present
Social Sciences Citation Index: 2007-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index: 2007-present
New
Acta Crystallographica Section A: Foundations and Advances publishes articles reporting advances in the theory and practice of all areas of crystallography in the broadest sense. As well as traditional crystallography, this includes nanocrystals, metacrystals, amorphous materials, quasicrystals, synchrotron and XFEL studies, coherent scattering, diffraction imaging, time-resolved studies and the structure of strain and defects in materials.

The journal has two parts, a rapid-publication Advances section and the traditional Foundations section. Articles for the Advances section are of particularly high value and impact. They receive expedited treatment and may be highlighted by an accompanying scientific commentary article and a press release. Further details are given in the November 2013 Editorial.

The central themes of the journal are, on the one hand, experimental and theoretical studies of the properties and arrangements of atoms, ions and molecules in condensed matter, periodic, quasiperiodic or amorphous, ideal or real, and, on the other, the theoretical and experimental aspects of the various methods to determine these properties and arrangements.
New
Acta Crystallographica Section B: Structural Science, Crystal Engineering and Materials publishes scientific articles related to the structural science of compounds and materials in the widest sense. Knowledge of the arrangements of atoms, including their temporal variations and dependencies on temperature and pressure, is often the key to understanding physical and chemical phenomena and is crucial for the design of new materials and supramolecular devices. Acta Crystallographica B is the forum for the publication of such contributions. Scientific developments based on experimental studies as well as those based on theoretical approaches, including crystal-structure prediction, structure-property relations and the use of databases of crystal structures, are published.
New
Acta Crystallographica Section C: Structural Chemistry is continuing its transition to a journal that publishes exciting science with structural content, in particular, important results relating to the chemical sciences. Section C is the journal of choice for the rapid publication of articles that highlight interesting research facilitated by the determination, calculation or analysis of structures of any type, other than macromolecular structures. Articles that emphasize the science and the outcomes that were enabled by the study are particularly welcomed. Authors are encouraged to include mainstream science in their papers, thereby producing manuscripts that are substantial scientific well-rounded contributions that appeal to a broad community of readers and increase the profile of the authors.
New
Acta Crystallographica Section D welcomes the submission of articles covering any aspect of structural biology, with a particular emphasis on the structures of biological macromolecules or the methods used to determine them.

Reports on new structures of biological importance may address the smallest macromolecules to the largest complex molecular machines. These structures may have been determined using any structural biology technique including crystallography, NMR, cryoEM and/or other techniques. The key criterion is that such articles must present significant new insights into biological, chemical or medical sciences. The inclusion of complementary data that support the conclusions drawn from the structural studies (such as binding studies, mass spectrometry, enzyme assays, or analysis of mutants or other modified forms of biological macromolecule) is encouraged.

Methods articles may include new approaches to any aspect of biological structure determination or structure analysis but will only be accepted where they focus on new methods that are demonstrated to be of general applicability and importance to structural biology. Articles describing particularly difficult problems in structural biology are also welcomed, if the analysis would provide useful insights to others facing similar problems.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...