Skip to main content

Xavier University of Louisiana Library

Meet Our Team of Faculty and Staff


LIBRARY LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT TEAM


     
Tamera Hanken   Nancy Hampton

Tamera Hanken

Library Director
Academic Support Area: Academic Affairs
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
 

Nancy Hampton

Head of Collection Resources
Discipline Areas: Digital Humanities, Fine Arts, Music, Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
     
Lee Yen Han   Kayla Siddell

Lee-Yen Han

Head of Learning and Engagement
Discipline Areas: Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Educational Leadership
Academic Support Areas: Graduate Program, Transfer Students, CAT
lhan1@xula.edu, 504.520.6728
 

Kayla Siddell

Head of Research and Technology
Discipline Areas: Psychology, Sociology
Academic Support Areas: Institutional Research, Xavier Exponential, Ronald E. McNair Program
ksiddell@xula.edu, 504.520.5160
     

LIBRARY OFFICE


 
Barbara Sanders

Barbara Sanders

Office Manager
Administrative Support Areas: Fiscal Services, Financial Aid
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304
 

INSTRUCTION/LIAISON LIBRARIANS AND ARCHIVISTS


     
Vincent Barraza   Mary George

Vincent Barraza

Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian
Discipline Area: Digital Archives, Art History, Museum Studies
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
 

Mary George

Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Discipline Areas: Chemistry, Physics, Engineering
mgeorge@xula.edu, 504.520.5294
     
Sarah Hernandez   Irwin Lachoff

Sarah Hernandez

First-Year Experience Librarian
Discipline Areas: Communications, Performance Studies
Academic Support Areas: Student Affairs, SASO
Administrative Support Areas: Campus Ministry, Career Services, First- and Second-Year Students
shernan1@xula.edu, 504.520.5463
 

Irwin Lachoff

Associate Archivist
Discipline Areas: Archives, History, Philosophy, Political Science
ilachoff@xula.edu, 504-520-7655
     
 

Alex Saltzman

Data Visualization Specialist & Lab Manager
Discipline Areas: Business, Data Science
asaltzma@xula.edu, 504.520.7663
 

Paula Singleton

Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Discipline Areas: Biology, Public Health
Administrative Support Area: Facilities
psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309
     
  vacant

Jianshan Yang

System & Technology Librarian
Discipline Area: Computer Science, Mathematics
Administrative Support Area: Center for International and Intercultural Programs, Confucius Institute, ITC
jyang@xula.edu, 504.520.7428
 
Vacant
Collection Resources Librarian
 
     
vacant    
Vacant
Learning Design and Open Education Librarian
   
     

LIBRARY PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPORT STAFF


     
Leslie Sam   Ashaki Haroon

Leslie Sam

Acquisitions & Collections Manager
Discipline Areas: Theology, Counseling
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
 

Ashaki Haroon

User Services Manager
aharoon@xula.edu, 504.520.7311
     
Edwin Buggage   Jane Fiegel

Edwin Buggage

User Services Assistant
ebuggage@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
 

Jane Fiegel

Digital & Technology Assistant
Digital Projects, Metadata
jfiegel@xula.edu, 504.520.5056
     
Sandra Hawkins   Esperanda Johnson

Sandra Hawkins

User Services
shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
 

Esperanda Johnson

User Services
ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7305
     
   
Vacant
User Services